November Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on November 11, 2015 in Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

Michael Apfel Marshall Bozeman	Brennon Mendez Sameer Mishra	
April Croft (non-voting)	Gail O'Neill	
Stephen Christensen Alessandra Giannini	Ailsa Röell Maureen Ryan	
Jeffrey Gordon, Chair	Anne Sullivan (non-voting)	
The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Gail Hoffman Colin Redhead		
Absent with regrets: Paul Goldschmid		
Ramon Verastegui		
C C		
The meeting was called to order at 6:17 p.m.		Call to Order
<u>Minutes</u> As additional edits were needed, the chair postponed the approval of the October minutes until the December meeting.		Chair
Review of Tobacco Noninvestment List The Committee approved the list.		Committee Members
Discussion of Response to CDCJ Fossil Fuel Divestment Proposal and Recommendations for Trustees		
The Committee discussed the draft document prepared by Giannini and		All
Gordon.		
Next Steps Gordon will revise the draft of the "response to CDCJ and recommendations for Trustees" this week for the Committee's review via email circulation. The plan is to distribute it to the Trustees early next week and then release it to the Columbia community.		Committee Members
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:25 p.m.		Adjourned
Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI		